Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS

 

 

Peter Gregory - February 2019

An excellent photographer, Tom was very friendly, yet professional and also got our photos edited etc. and sent to us in under a week. Top quality results and service.

 

Annette Jones - January 2019

Absolutely brilliant. Tom really lovely and very professional

Was brilliant with my Grandson aged 3 1/2.

 

Matt Welsher - January 2019

Tom photographed our wedding and can only be described as magical. He took the time to get to know us and our family before listening to our exhaustive list of what we wanted and more importantly what we didn’t want and totally blew us away. Without doubt, I would recommend Tom for any wedding or studio work. Superb!

 

Andrew Mitchell - January 2019

we used this studio for my daughters cake smash last month as it was the only reasonable priced place we could find in south wales. we couldn't of asked for a better photoshot, the pictures come out great and the photographer was really friendly.

 

Katie Hurthe - December 2018

Spectacular photographer, gorgeous studio. We'd never done anything like this before (family photo and son's 1st birthday cake smash), we were so apprehensive, but we were made to feel comfortable the second we walked in. Lovely atmosphere, super accommodating. Will definitely go back here in future!

 

Kathryn Stanford - December 2018

Fantastic service from start to finish!

Very relaxed with a large group of kids (including a young baby) & got some fantastic forever pictures for us.

The prints & canvas were then delivered in remarkable time; 2 days from payment!

Can’t thank Tom enough, we will be back! (If you’ll have us!!)

 

Chloe Bees - June 2018

Big thank you to tom who is amazing at what he does, our wedding pics are going to be stunning I'm sure, I can't thank you enough

 

Amy and Roy - June 2018

From the moment I met Tom at a wedding fayre, I knew he had to be our photographer. His photos were outstanding and he just has the ability to make you feel so comfortable. During our wedding day Tom was absolutely everywhere like a lunatic lying on the floor trying to get the best photos, despite a pulled muscle �. Everyone at the wedding commented on how hard he worked, he literally did not stop! He made everyone laugh and put us all at ease. Our engagement photos were beautiful and I can't wait to see the photos from the wedding day. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thank you Tom xxx

 

Emily Marie Edwards - June 2018

Me and my husband recently got married and we had Tom as our photographer. What can I say, he is brilliant!! He makes you feel so comfortable and even my guests loved him! We haven't seen our photos yet but I know they will be amazing as my mum and brother had Tom as their photographer. I would highly recommend Beehive Photography Studios!

 

Vicky Cheshire Harrison - April 2019

Tom was amazing during our family shoot and put our children at ease and made it fun would highly recommend to my friends and family and our photos were Amazing. Will definatly come back for another photo shoot.

 

Emma Tabrah reviewed Beehive Photography Studios — April 2018

Professional, friendly and entertaining with a lovley manner and a fabulous style of photography Tom was fantastic. Highly recommended

 

Amee Naish reviewed Beehive Photography Studios — March 2018

We had a photo session today with our twin girls 2 and eldest 3. I was anxious as all they want to do is run but Tom was fantastic! Made the girls smile captured some really great moments. There was absolutely no rushing or pressure. Excited to visit Monday to see the results.

 

Hayley Berry Probyn reviewed Beehive Photography Studios — January 20

Our wedding pictures are amazing, Tom has captured our day perfecly, we wanted very natural shots of us, our family and friends and they are everything we wanted and more. We would highly recommend you use Beehive Photography Studios, Tom is such a lovely man who puts you at ease the minute you meet him. Can't wait for our album x

 

Katie & Dane - January 2018

We have just received our wedding album, we are in Love!

As nice as the pictures look on the phone/computer the hard copy really brings them to life!

You are a very talented photographer and have done us justice in capturing all the moments that made our wedding so special.

A photographer who captured everything I wanted was a big priority for me as we will never have that day again so couldn't afford to get it wrong. So I'm happy we made the right choice.

We intend on working with you again in the future and will highly recommend you to friends and family.

 

Rupert Clement - December 2017

If you've got a special occasion coming up or just fancy a photo shoot to make yourself happy then Tom is definitely your man!

Tom is the most professional, reassuring and big hearted photographer you could ever want. He really listened and helped us plan what we wanted ahead of the day and then was there on time and in all the right places to capture all the best moments. Our wedding photos are absolutely fantastic and everything we hoped for and more. Tom's natural, unobtrusive and gentle way put everyone at ease so we got the best photos of people just being themselves and enjoying the day. Thank you so much Tom! You've done such an amazing job and we're so pleased with the finished photos. We can't thank you enough for capturing our day so well. It's been lovely to go through them to remind us of everything that happened and to see all our wedding guests looking so at ease, relaxed and happy. They are everything we hoped for and we've had lots of feedback from our wedding guests about you being so amazing, friendly and such good fun. It goes without saying that we'll be recommending you to all & sundry. Cheers Tom!

 

Amy Collett reviewed Beehive Photography Studios — November 2017 ·

I have recommended Tom numerous times now and every time I have had amazing feedback! I feel so confident recommending him not only for his amazing talent but because he is also so lovely and friendly and I know he wud make u feel so comfortable throughout the shoot. I recently contacted Tom to see if he cud help for a friends brother who is sadly goin through an awful time. Tom was more than happy to help without hesitation and this goes to show jus how lovely he is! Thank you Tom for all that uve done in the past and for Wat ur about to do. I cant wait til I have an excuse for a photoshoot and then I can write another lengthy review lol xxx

 

Laura Humphreys - October 2017

So great throughout, laid back but efficient. Helped me feel comfortable when I am THE most awkward person to photograph. So easy to talk to and quick to reply to any e-mails. Captured all the moments from our wedding day that I had hoped for and more. Great value for money and a super nice guy. Highly recommend!

 

Jaine Wills - July 2017

Tom recently did my professional headshots for my business. I had a makeover first by the lovely Jess and then it was over to Tom. I felt relaxed (despite not actually liking my photo being taken, we had such a laugh) and the results were delivered electronically within a couple of days. Really happy with them and I would encourage anyone in business to get your headshots done by Tom. Thanks Tom

 

Rebekah Maria Lambeth - July 2017 ·

Recieved our cake smash photos today! Absolutely outstanding!! Tom was amazing with our little boy (who was a nightmare during his shoot) highly recommend! Thank you for our fantastic photos

 

Tyler Saunders -June 2017 ·

Tom has been amazing throughout the whole process! We got married yesterday and we were really happy with everything he did. He is very professional and got all the shots we wanted done without any stress. I would recommend to anyone

 

Emma Gething - June 2017 ·

Thank you for rearranging when I couldn't make it with my 4month old daughter. Just had the proofs back and they are fabulous can't wait to receive the order. Would definitely recommend!

 

Kim Blackley - May 2017 ·

Tom - We cannot thank you enough! � You couldn't have put us more at ease or made or made our photographs more fun! We cannot wait to see the pictures!

Kim & Christian X

 

Lela Pirouet - March 2017 ·

I arranged a session for my kids. They had loads of fun doing it, props and music added to their enjoyment. Most importantly, the photos came out beautifully. Highly recommend.

 

Allanah Gillgrass - April 2017 ·

Highly recommend, had a fab first visit for our daughters birthday cake smash, Tom was very patient with our 2 year old who just kept saying no, can't wait to see the photos on Sunday! Will definitely be back!

 

Jamie Tyler - October 2016 ·

Just had our photos back from our photo shoot and they are amazing... My husband and I felt so comfortable with Tom, he is very professional and we had a great laugh doing the shoot.. I would 100% recommend Beehive photography to my friends and family. Thanks Tom

 

Danielle Ashleigh Beecham - October 2016 ·

Thank you for making us feel welcome and for giving us a great first experience in a photo studio, would 100% recommend beehive photography to anyone! And thank you for being patient with our grumpy little man

 

Tasha James reviewed Beehive Photography Studios - May 2016

Want to say a massive thank you to Tom for photographing our wedding. He went beyond the call of duty with giving lifts and coming to us on his way home from a family holiday. Couldn't of asked for a more friendly/professional service. Can't wait to see our pictures :) Thank you!!

 

PJ Mor - July 2016

Excellent experience at the studio with our busy little ones: patience, understanding and humour resulted in gorgeous pics... the only downside was having to decide out of them!!

Prepare to want them all: highly recommended! Xx

 

Zoe Hayes - April 2016 ·

Had a fab sitting with Tom having the photos done with the children although the 3 babies was hard work lol... Just pick my photos up and well pleased with them

 

Rhian Donald - January 2016

Loved my photo shoot and photos of my son, nieces and nephews. Highly recomend tom to anyone. Made us feel comfortable and the kids loved working with him. Will defo be booking other photo shoots with him :) thanks tom

 

Joanne Cashell — October 2015

Made very welcome and at ease. We were very happy with our photos and will definately be going back.

 

Alice & Amy - September 2015

We've recieved the photos today and they're awesome, thank you! You've done a fantastic job :) really pleased.

 

Kieran Masterson — September 2015

A warm welcome for me and my family made us feel comfortable while being photographed. And lovely finished photos

 

Robert Ralph — August 2015

Tom is an excellent photographer and made us feel at ease throughout our special day highly recommended.

 

Joanne Roscoe - July 2015

So pleased with the shoot and prints uve done.. really relax atmosphere and highly recommended.

 

Hester Short - July 2015

A couple of months ago I was lucky enough to win a photoshoot package with Tom West from Beehive Studios, so I took my one year old son, Henry, along for his first set of professional photos. Tom was really friendly, relaxed and a natural with kids. His studio was easy to find and the whole set up was very professional. He did a fantastic job and I'm thrilled with the photos. There was no pushy sales patter or pressure to buy additional prints, which I really appreciated, and I'm definitely planning on returning to have a family portrait shot in due course. Many thanks Tom!

 

Luke & Cerian - June 2015

Hi Tom. Just a quick message to thank you for Saturday! It was a really great day and you made everyone feel at ease and enjoy themselves whilst having the photos done! So thank you very much. We both look forward to seeing them now!!

 

Sarah & Matthew - April 2015

I can't put into words how amazing Tom was on our special day! The photography package he offered was outstanding value for money! His photographs are beautiful and after just receiving our album I can honestly say that it brought tears of joy! Incredible photos, great personality and overall awesome service! Can't thank you enough Tom! X

 

Mick & Sarah Eldridge - March 2015

Thank you for being so amazing and giving us so many great pics to choose from, you really

captured the essence of our Wedding, the love, romance & fun. Once again Thank You so much for all you have done for us, the great photos & the professionalism you have shown carrying out the photography for our Wedding.

 

Andrew & Andrew - February 2015

Tom!

Oh. My. Goodness. I just don't know where to start!

The photos are beyond awesome. They're just perfect. We went through the first disc last night and we were both in tears at the photos of the ceremony. You've captured everything so beautifully. The black and white photos are amazing as well. They are just so perfect and exactly what we wanted.

Thank you so so much. We really can't tell you how grateful we are and how amazing we think the photos are.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

David Harris - March 2015

Great service and very friendly welcome, would highly recommend to anyone that wishes to get photographs taken.

 

Gemma Lewis - March 2015

Just want to say a big thank you for taking amazing photos of my two.

 

Christina Alford - Aug 2014

Thank you for capturing every aspect of our day, from getting ready right through to the evening reception. We have some cracking shots and not only did you manage to capture everyone you did so whilst making everyone feel st ease and comfortable. We have over 800 lovely photos that we will treasure for ever. We could not recommend Tom more he was amazing! We will definitely be using Beehive studios again. Thanks again

 

Natasha Roberts - July 2014

Just a note to say a massive thankyou for your time at our christening on Sunday 6th July. You done a fantastic job, as the photos are wonderful. Thank you.

 

Wayne & Michelle - March 2014

To Beehive Studios, Thank you so much for making me, the bride feel at ease when having pics.

Thank you for being so great with our guests.. who loved you! You were very professional but still fun. You went above and beyond on our special day& for that you are a legend!!

 

Louis & Victoria - October 2013

To Tom and the Beehive Studios team! Thank you for our beautiful pictures! So pleased with how you captured our amazing day. x

 

Rachel & Simon King April 2011

We just wanted to write a little thank you note to say once again how much we appreciate everything you did for our wedding day. Tom, the photos are lovely. So lovely in fact, we still can't choose what we want!!

 

Sam and Lee May 2010

Thank you for making our wedding so perfect!

 

Lucy and Julian August 2009

You were fun, put everyone at ease and made them laugh. We were really happy with the pictures - you caught the atmosphere of the day, especially with the natural and off the cuff pictures.

Thank you.

 

Sarah & Tony – July 2007

Tony and I would also like to say a big thank you for not only how lovely the photos are but also on the lovely fun and relaxed manner in which you captured the photos on the day- you made it all very easy and laidback- just as we wanted and a lot of our guests commented on your nice manner. So thanks.

 

01495 616270

07580 921806

TOM@BEEHIVEPHOTOGRAPHYSTUDIOS.CO.UK